Yasmin Weiß

Professor, Supervisory Board Member,
Author & Speaker

About me

I am a professor, expert for the topics "Future Skills", "Future of Work" as well as for Digital Education. I am also a multiple board member, keynote speaker, publicist and founder of the start-up Yoloa.

I investigate how our working world of the future will change and what the most important future skills are for employees and managers. In particular, I am interested in how artificial intelligence affects our human activities and job profiles, and how we can merge human intelligence with artificial intelligence to create effective augmented intelligence.

I am a member of the supervisory boards of United Internet AG, the Zeppelin Group, Neue Bayerische Beamtenversicherung and the Börsenverein des Deutschen Buchhandels, as well as a member of the Strategy Advisory Board of BLG Logistics.

In 2014, I was appointed by Chancellor Angela Merkel to the Innovation Steering Committee of the Federal Government and by Federal Minister of Economics Sigmar Gabriel to the Foreign Trade Advisory Council of the Federal Ministry of Economics.

In 2017, I was named one of the Top 40 under 40 in science and society by the business magazine Capital. According to the business magazine Strive, I am one of the top 10 female business influencers in the field of digitalization. In the business network LinkedIn, I am Top Voice for the German-speaking region.

My goals

I would like to help us positively shape the working world of the future in the age of digitalization and artificial intelligence. To do this, we need to better understand what (Future Skills) and how (Future Learning) we need to learn in order to be prepared for this working world, which will look fundamentally different from the present.

In my role as a mother, professor, entrepreneur and supervisory board member, I want to make an effective contribution to ensuring that we take the much-needed step forward in digital education.

"The best way to fall in love with the future is to create it. And for that, you need the right Future Skills."

Keynotes

I regularly give keynotes at companies and conferences on the following topics:

  • Artificial intelligence in the world of work
  • Future Skills and Future of Work
  • Working world of the future
  • Digital Leadership
  • Leadership & Diversity Management
  • Lifelong learning
  • Digital education
  • Success factors for German-Chinese cooperation

The keynotes can be requested in both German and English.

References

Projects

World's best education -
How we secure our digital future

Yasmin Weiß' new book will be published in fall 2022. In it, she shows what exactly is meant by the world's best education, how we as a German society can get there, and how each and every one of us can acquire the skills and learn throughout our lives to meet the challenges of the digitally networked age.

Jobs of the future -
Which jobs and activity profiles are emerging?

In the January issue of the business magazine Strive, Yasmin Weiß describes in the cover story how the future of the world of work is changing, which new jobs are emerging and, derived from this, which skills will become more important in the coming years. She creates transparency about what is "coming, going and staying" in the labor market of the future and how we can prepare for tomorrow today.

Yoloa - Find your way

With Yoloa, Yasmin Weiß has created a community for digital talents to help them acquire the right "future skills" and find their own way.

My blog

Books & Co-authorship

This book is about courage, openness and the desire for new ideas - the drivers for innovation to make Germany fit for the future . A good-humored wake-up call to finally dare to initiate overdue changes and live a new culture of innovation. Haufe Verlag, 2022.

Yasmin Weiß is co-author of the Spiegel bestseller "Future Republic" and describes what the working world of the future will look like in 2030. Campus Verlag, 2021.

In the book "Strategic Talent Management in China", Yasmin Weiß describes the success factors for successful collaboration in German-Chinese teams and how successful human resources management can be achieved. Springer Verlag, 2018.

In the book "Auf der Erfolgswelle schwimmen" ("Swimming on the wave of success"), Yasmin Weiß (née Fargel), together with swimming world champion Thomas Lurz, describes what the basics are for personal success and achieving ambitious career goals. Gabal Verlag, 2008.

Interviews

Podcasts

Contact

For general inquiries and to inquire about keynotes, please contact Rosina Löffler(rosina.loeffler@yoloa.de) or fill out the following contact form:

4 + 15 =

Press Kit

Here is a collection of photos that may be used for press purposes. Photo credit: Charlotte Starup

Speaker Profile

In this short profile you will find all relevant information about myself and my activities as professor, supervisory board member and expert.

Yasmin Weiß

Professorin, Aufsichtsrätin,
Autorin & Speakerin

Über mich

Ich bin Professorin, Expertin für die Themen „Future Skills“, „Future of Work“ sowie für Digitale Bildung. Ich bin zudem mehrfache Aufsichtsrätin, Keynote-Speakerin, Publizistin und Gründerin des Start-Ups Yoloa.

Ich untersuche, wie sich unsere Arbeitswelt der Zukunft verändert und was die wichtigsten Future Skills für Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte sind. Ich beschäftige mich insbesondere damit, wie sich die künstliche Intelligenz auf unsere menschlichen Tätigkeiten und Jobprofile auswirkt und wie wir humane Intelligenz mit künstlicher Intelligenz zu einer wirkungsvollen „Augmented Intelligence“ zusammenführen können.

Ich bin Mitglied in den Aufsichtsräten der United Internet AG, des Zeppelin Konzerns, der Neuen Bayerische Beamtenversicherung und dem Börsenverein des Deutschen Buchhandels sowie Mitglied des Strategiebeirats von BLG Logistics.

2014 wurde ich von Bundeskanzlerin Angela Merkel in den Innovationssteuerkreis der Bundesregierung sowie von Bundeswirtschaftsminister Sigmar Gabriel in den Außenwirtschaftsbeirat des Bundeswirtschaftsministeriums berufen.

Im Jahr 2017 wurde ich vom Wirtschaftsmagazin Capital zu den Top 40 unter 40 in Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft ausgezeichnet. Laut dem Wirtschaftsmagazin Strive zähle ich zu den Top 10 der weiblichen Business Influencer im Bereich Digitalisierung. Im Business Netzwerk LinkedIn bin ich Top Voice für den deutschsprachigen Raum.

Meine Ziele

Ich möchte dazu beitragen, dass wir die Arbeitswelt der Zukunft im Zeitalter von Digitalisierung und künstlicher Intelligenz positiv gestalten. Dazu müssen wir besser verstehen, was (Future Skills) und wie (Future Learning) wir lernen müssen, um auf diese Arbeitswelt vorbereitet zu sein, die fundamental anders aussehen wird als die Gegenwart.

In meiner Rolle als Mutter, Professorin, Unternehmerin und Aufsichtsrätin möchte ich wirkungsvoll dazu beitragen, dass wir in der digitalen Bildung den so notwendigen Schritt vorankommen.

„Der beste Weg, sich in die Zukunft zu verlieben, ist sie zu gestalten. Und dafür braucht es die passenden Future Skills.“

Keynotes

Zu folgenden Themengebieten halte ich regelmäßig Keynotes bei Unternehmen und auf Konferenzen:

  • Künstliche Intelligenz in der Arbeitswelt
  • Future Skills und Future of Work
  • Arbeitswelt der Zukunft
  • Digital Leadership
  • Leadership & Diversity Management
  • Lebenslanges Lernen
  • Digitale Bildung
  • Erfolgsfaktoren für eine deutsch-chinesische Zusammenarbeit

Die Keynotes können sowohl in deutscher als auch englischer Sprache angefragt werden. / Keynotes are available in German and English.

Referenzen

Projekte

Weltbeste Bildung –
Wie wir unsere digitale Zukunft sichern

Das neue Buch von Yasmin Weiß wird im Herbst 2022 erscheinen. In diesem zeigt sie auf, was unter weltbester Bildung genau zu verstehen ist, wie wir als deutsche Gesellschaft dort hinkommen und wie jeder einzelne von uns sich die Kompetenzen aneignen und ein Leben lang lernen kann, um die Herausforderungen im digital-vernetzten Zeitalter zu schaffen.

Jobs der Zukunft –
Welche Jobs und Tätigkeitsprofile neu entstehen

In der Januar-Ausgabe des Wirtschaftsmagazins Strive beschreibt Yasmin Weiß in der Cover Story, wie sich die Zukunft der Arbeitswelt verändert, welche neuen Jobs entstehen und daraus abgeleitet, welche Fähigkeiten in den nächsten Jahren wichtiger werden.  Sie schafft Transparenz darüber, was am Arbeitsmarkt der Zukunft „kommt, geht und bleibt“ und wie wir uns schon heute auf das morgen vorbereiten können.

Yoloa – Finde deinen Weg

Mit Yoloa hat Yasmin Weiß eine Community für Digital Talente ins Leben gerufen, die dabei unterstützt werden sollen, sich die passenden „Future Skills“ anzueignen und ihren eigenen Weg zu finden.

Mein Blog

Bücher & Co-Autorenschaft

In diesem Buch geht es um Mut, Offenheit und die Lust auf neue Ideen – den Treibern für Innovationen, um Deutschland zukunftsfest zu machen. Ein gut gelaunter Weckruf, sich endlich zu trauen, überfällige Veränderungen anzustoßen und eine neue Innovationskultur zu leben. Haufe Verlag, 2022.

Yasmin Weiß ist Co-Autorin des Spiegel-Bestsellers „Zukunftsrepublik“ und beschreibt darin, wie die Arbeitswelt der Zukunft in 2030 aussehen wird. Campus Verlag, 2021.

Im Buch „Strategisches Talentmanagement in China“ beschreibt Yasmin Weiß die Erfolgsfaktoren für eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit in deutsch-chinesischen Teams und wie eine erfolgreiche Personalführung gelingt. Springer Verlag, 2018.

Im Buch „Auf der Erfolgswelle schwimmen“ beschreibt Yasmin Weiß (geb. Fargel) gemeinsam mit dem Schwimmweltmeister Thomas Lurz, was die Grundlagen für persönlichen Erfolg und das Erreichen ambitionierter Karriereziele ist. Gabal Verlag, 2008.

Interviews

Podcasts

Kontakt

Bei allgemeinen Anfragen und zu Anfragen bezüglich Keynotes wenden Sie sich bitte an Rosina Löffler (rosina.loeffler@yoloa.de) oder füllen Sie folgendes Kontaktformular aus:

11 + 5 =

Pressekit

Hier finden Sie eine Sammlung von Fotos, die zu Pressezwecken verwendet werden dürfen. Photo credit: Charlotte Starup

Rednerprofil

In diesem kurzen Profil finden Sie alle relevanten Informationen zu meiner Person und meinen Tätigkeiten als Professorin, Aufsichtsrätin und Expertin.